learning english at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. if these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out

English has been the most important subject in today life, However learning a local language is quite crucial as it represents your region and identity. In this assay I will discuss both views followed by conclusion. It became common fact that, people give more emphasize on English language rather than local languages. Due to numerous reseaons, Firstly pupil are more likely to study their graduation in English medium while rest scholar have been desired to go overseas to build up career. For instance, Plethora of Punjabi pupil are mainly pursued their higher study in Canada with intention to get settle down there. Secondly, English is common language across the globe, English required in almost every aspect of life from professional to personal life. One can not be survived without English in professional world. Take an example, English fluency of candiate is supremely first thing considered in any interview. On the other hand, Local languages are vital to learn. due to the fact that numerous reasons, to know regional language indicates region identity, from where person is belongs. It is also essential to keep alive regional language by passing on to next generations or else it will surely disappeared over a period of time. For example, Recent study suggest to practice more regional language instead of other language as usage of regional languages have reduced up to 10% all over the world. In my opinion, Although English is an effective language at everyplace, regional language must be employe at school level. It is advisable to give equal attention to both languages.