With the pressures on today's young people to succeed academically, some people believe that non-academic subjects at school (eg: physical education and cookery) should be removed from the syllabus so that children can concentrate wholly on academic subjects.

Since students are put under pressure to be successful in their studies, it is argued by some that non-core subjects as cookery and physical education lessons should be deleted from the curriculum. I absolutely disagree with the statement, because these lectures have such benefits as educating future actions, helping at the tests and stay healthy. One of the main arguments for disagreeing is the culinary lessons teach schoolers useful activities. It is undoubtedly that after becoming mature, students need to cook and complete house chores; consequently, such subjects reinforce the teenagers’ knowledge because the whole class is presented for this topic and instructed by professional teachers with the degree in children's education. As the researches from one of the Kazakhstan cities depict, about 40% of adults have known how to cook by having educated from the kitchen lessons in their secondary schools. In addition to discover efficient activities in the cookery studies, students are able to become healthy during the sports lessons. There is no doubt that to be physically healthy, it is necessary to both stick to a diet and exercise. Therefore, if the authorities remove sports classes from the syllabus, it will bring some negative consequences, namely having no opportunities to improve students’ physical states. The scientists revealed that graduates, from schools without sport classes, are likely to suffer some health issues. Another reason for disagreement is working out helps to accomplish the test. It is discovered that completing the exercises helps teenagers in their studies by enhancing their brain capacity. The number of test-takers who exercised at least 20 minutes, received higher grades than those who have not worked out, according to studies by Oxford University. Consequently, not only the academic subjects are beneficial for students, but also the kitchen and sports classes. In conclusion, while some suppose that non-academic subjects should be dismissed, I consider that such classes are advantageous for students, due to teaching useful for future actions, helping to be healthy, and enhancing their knowledge before the examinations.