An increasing number of people have permission to the technologies and the majority of children like playing different games through the innovations.

An increasing number of people have permission to the technologies and the majority of children like playing different games through the innovations. I suppose that such a tendency has both benefits and drawbacks, which this essay will discuss. One of the advantages is that by playing games users would be able to enhance their communication skills. It is undoubtedly that instead of playing alone, most of the children prefer enjoying a game with a group of people, which may help them to communicate with their peers. According to studies conducted by Oxford University, approximately 65% of gamers who talked to the teammates through video games improved their skills in communication. Improving language skills is another benefit. By developing the technologies, scientists made various games that languages may be changed. If children replace the game’s language from native to foreign, they will be able to enhance their knowledge. To illustrate, by talking and practicing in the studying language, users would not be needed at any courses. Having some health issues is one of the disadvantages. Because of sitting in front of monitors for hours, gamers might have some problems with health. As an example, those who stayed at night playing games are likely to have poor sleep and vision loss. Most gamers prefer spending time using smartphones and computers, which may negatively affect their school performance. As the studies performed in one of the Kazahstan cities shows, about 80% of children who played video games without parental control, had problems with their grades and subjects. In conclusion, although such a trend has some benefits, namely good interaction with others and developed language knowledge, there are still such drawbacks as receiving health issues and poor performance at school.