Learning English at school is more important than local language. Do you agree?

The importance of Learning English or local languages is a good issue to discuss. I think learning English at school is more important because it provides a wide communication network to you. Having a good English means you can communicate with the majority of people in the world. It also helps you in the field of studing. Most universties in the world present the education by English and if you want to puplish a scientific paper, you have to write it in English; consequently, English is the scince language. Most of books about cultures, history and scince are by English. So, It leads you to a high understanding of other people or countries. Another reason for choicing English is it is the language of tourism, when you travel to another country whatever its language, people can talk with you or guide you by English. In the other hand, your local language gives you a very limited area to speak it in. And even in this area you should have English, too. From my work at business in an arabic country, all of companies contact using English and the contracts are written by English now. Then, English is an important requirment for earning a jop. Universties also learn their students by English. To sum up, it is good to learn your local language to have a good communicate with your family or other citizens, but if you have to choose between it and English, English must be the priority to get to all of people.