Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present.

According to the people, living in the past does not have any benefits and value for the people who are living in the present. However, I do not agree with it and believe that learning from the past has a significant impact on the present. To begin with, learning from the past have various advantages and value in the present. Firstly, taking knowledge from the past does not only help an individual shaping the present but also assist them to make their future more better and secure, because going through the past actions would make an individual to realise the mistakes, and would offer the person a chance to not repeat the same mistake in the present and in the future, which would save the person from commiting the same mistakes again and again. For example, The founder of the space organisation named as SpaceX saved millions of dollar in the space exploration project just by not repeating the same mistakes he has done in the past. Moreover, without knowing the past it would be difficult to build a better future. Since an individual would not be aware of its past, which would make him take bad decisions rather than opting for the right decision, which would indirectly affect the person's future. Besides, without knowing about the past the person will not follow a definite path and may end up following different paths, which would make him/her not focused on an individual task. To conclude, past knowledge is of paramount importance, as it assists the person to know its mistakes done in the past and also helps him/her to make better decisions for the future.