Latino high school students and colleges

Latino high school students sometimes do not have complete information about how much colleges cost, and this is a big problem. Colleges are really expensive, for example here in Mexico City a semester in TEC de Monterrey costs around $120, 700. One single semester, not a whole year. There are families who have the money to pay for this and they are lucky, on the other hand, there are families that do not have this opportunity. We are talking about the top colleges here, nonetheless, UNAM, which is a college from the government costs around $5. Now, coming back to the main topic, if students do not have the complete financial information of colleges, they will not know which one their parents can afford and to which ones they can apply. This is a huge problem because that student's future will be affected in a way that maybe he or she will not be able to subscribe to a college because they do not know the cost. Another problem is, they may get high hopes. For example, there is this student whose dream is to attend to Anahuac, and he studied and passed the exam. The problem he did not have the complete financial information and his parents told him that they could not afford it. This causes the student to get upset and disappointed. Another example could be, you are already in college and they do not tell you that the costs of the semester or the classes that you need have gone up. You are not able to pay it, so you drop out. Having the complete financial information is crucial, even if it sounds really bad, colleges are about money.