Describing a process: how greenhouses gases trap energy from the Sun

The sun is an important source of energy for the human activity. By passing through the atmosphere, his rays are releasing heat that is partly trapped by greenhouses gases. The sun is the most important resource of heat and represents the main starting point of this cycle. It radiates his rays that, by passing through the atmosphere, heat up the Earth. During this process not all the energy is released on our planet. Some of it is reflected off by the atmosphere, some heath that reaches the ground is then radiated into the space and then, a part of the remaining energy is absorbed by greenhouses gases. One of the main greenhouses gases is the carbon dioxide. This gas is obtained from the burning of some fossils fuel, later released on the atmosphere. Further gases from cars and lorries lead to a greater production of carbon dioxide. A solution to the pollution of the atmosphere is plants. Thanks to their leaves indeed, they remove some carbon dioxide from the atmosphere.