Some people think distance-learning can replace schools. Do you agree?

In today's modern world, technology is rapidly evolving and playing an increasingly significant part in people's professions. It is believed that distance education has the potential to replace traditional schooling. However, I am an antagonist of that idea and this essay will discuss the reasons to support my perspective. Firstly, online learning cannot give students practical skills. It is illustrated that scholars are not taught the lifelong skills that benefit children and their families regardless of their future careers such as teamwork, communication skills and leadership skills. As a result, learners will be lack knowledge about this field and it may take them more time in life just to master those skills. A clear example is communication skills. There is undeniable that online course lacks first-hand teaching experience from an expert and there is no interaction or knowledge exchange between professors and students. Thus it is a big loss to the learning process for students. Secondly, online classes are costly or have technical issues. This means that some pupils have no conditions to own a personal device to study or have bad network quality that they cannot learn or understand their teachers’ lessons. Hence, their score will become worse and worse and it affects their future. The entrance exam can be a good example. If students cannot do their best in the entrance exam, their scores will be low and they may fail to gain admission to the chosen school. Thus there are fewer choices for them in the future. To recapitulate, while distance learning is a new way to learn, it cannot replace traditional education. I myself think that if this method of learning can meet the needs and requirements of learners, it can be the best way to study.