Do computer games have a positive or negative impact on children?

As computers have become part of each and every field, it has also taken over the gaming world. Especially, it has a huge impact on younger generations where electronics have become the integral part of their life. A recent survey had shown more than 60 percent of kids under 15 years prefer computer games to outdoor activities. Spending a lot of time watching computers have adverse health issues as well as poor academic performance on children. One of the main problem is its addictiveness which eventually affects the studies of young students. A lot of kids are reported to be obese before even there adolescence. While decline in eye sight is also another common bad effect. Although there are bunch of negative results, some positive outcomes of playing video games includes helping kids get creative and multi tasking to some extent. There are a variety of games which can improves children problem solving ability too. In my opinion, spending reasonable amount of time in computer gaming has a good effects on children, but this can be accomplished only with support of parents. Because some parents are lenient and may spoil the kids as they grow. But with proper guidance and supervision, this can help grow kids with some additional skills when they are having fun.