Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What’s your opinion? Do think it is positive or negative development

It is believed by some individuals that large shopping malls are positive aspects by providing huge variety of things. While, other said that malls are replacing small shops. However, I personally believe that big shopping malls are positive development instead of negative. I will discuss both the of merits and demerits of this trend. There are number of reasons why complex malls are more imperative development in present time. First of all, large shopping centres are time saving as people can buy anything under one roof. Secondly, all basic amenities are provided by the supermarket like clothing, groceries, home appliances and so on. Moreover, super malls have good quality of products with reasonable price. Thus, person can buy wide range of items at same time. Furthermore, People can entertain themselves while shopping by watching movies in the theatre. Hence, they can eat any kind of food in the food court where they will not feel tired. Sometimes, huge amount of discount are available on the products specially on special occasions such as New year. Therefore, people have plenty of opportunity to purchase on reasonable rice. On the flip side, there are some pitfalls of large shopping malls can not be ignored. Firstly, it is totally shutting the business of common people. Due to this, they are facing lot of financial problems. Secondly, shopping malls are not provided friendly environment whereas, local shops pay more attention on the customer personally. Moreover, cheapest quality of the product easily findout in the local shops. For instance, local shops have similar variety of items as supermarket provided, but they provided it very affordable prices. In conclusions, even tough, big shopping malls have huge variety of products, i think, we should also prefer to do shopping on small shops.