In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In modern world ebooks readers are gradually increasing day-by-day and prefering to read from digital books over conventional paper books. The digital books comes with adavantages followed by disadvantages. The some of the merits are they are easy to access and compact in storage, However, they also have demerits as staring to screen for long hours have impact on eyes and create eye strain and chances of loosing the data if backup is not created. In my opinion advantages outweighs disadvantages. The following are the 2 possible huddles one faces who prefer ebook over hardcover books. As the digital books require to stare at a screen for long hours, It creates eye strain to a reader and In this moder era almost every other reader is exposed to digtal devices which has screens emitting blue light. However, One can avoid digital books light emission by using protective screen and anti-glare spectacles. The other disadvantage is one who is reading the ebooks need to create backup continously after every use and if reader tends to miss to backup the data by any means then it is harder to find oneself in searching for the leftover. As backup of data is wholely depended on Internet and device, If there is any interuption in backup by Internet or device then one can loose data and even if reader mistakenly delete, edit or replace the ebook data then it becomes harder to retrive data. There are many advantages of digital books and the first merit is the ebooks are compact in size. This means they are very easy to strore, In addition they can be carried easily to anywhere and every where due it compact nature. The digital books can be stored in storage deivces like DVDs, CDs, Pendrive and extended hard-drives as they are usually in PDF format. This compact size makes the ebooks portable and even as the ebooks are stored online. There are some publishers and companies who are creating their own websites and reader can directly login to host website and can read book online, nevertheless one needs a stable internet connection. The other benefit which attracts ebook readers is accessibility of ebooks. The digitla books are easy to access and reader can take their book to any where he or she wants as long as they have the feasible sources such as required devices and Internet in some instances. Some ebook sellers provide their readers with dowoadable option so the reader can download the ebook on their devices like Kindles, Smartphones, Tablets, Laptops and Desktops. However, Few ebook sellers also provide option of using their websites to read book. This makes the digital book readers to access their favourite books anywhere and every where till they have their devices and Internet connectivity To Conclude, Their are several advantages which outweigh disadvantages of ebooks hence modern day readers are switching to ebooks over paper books.