Some people think that when a person travels into a different culture they should adapt to the local practices and customs.

It is believed by some individuals that when people travels to other nations they can adapt the local culture of that country, while, other reject this notion. However, i personally assert that it is not bad for a person to acquire new custom, they should also preserve their own culture. There are number of reasons why people should keep their own culture. The first prominent reason is that, native practice is the prior identity to the person which have given by their great grandparents or ancestors so they should adopt their own cultural activates instead of other countries’ customs. Another striking reason is that, it is not only good for young generation but it will have also great impact on future generation. Therefore, it is obligatory for the intellectuals to give priority to their own culture. For instance, India is diverse nation where people belongs to different cast and creed but they always prefer to their cultural activities according to their religious methodology. On the other hand, it is argued that a person can get other nation's culture while visiting there. First and foremost reason is that, by following another culture person can broaden their horizon as they can observe different traditions as well. Secondly, discriminations will be diminished if people will understand the value of all customs. To exemplify this, many tourists visits in Golden Temple Amritsar on special occasion tend to enhance their knowledge about other practice and custom. By doing this, they can interact with other person could share their feelings with them towards culture. In conclusion, to some extent, it is good way to adopt other culture, it is the first right to follow own practice and customs.