Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this?

This is a true fact to consider that the present world has become a global village. Therefore, people are motivated to buy their necessities from the competitive market. As a result, a great number of shopping malls has established in the past two decades in almost all cities of the world. Considering this there are some analysts who hold an opinion that large shopping malls are replacing small shops, while others consider that, large shopping malls should not be replacing small shops. This essay will assertion both side of this contention before deducing a reasonable conclusion. There are reasons for people to believe that large shopping malls are important to be established as multi stories shopping malls come with a large number of stores and other facilities under one roof.   First and foremost time saving from shopping from such multi-complex buildings could be a significant factor.   It may be defined as the majority of them prefer to go to the shopping malls rather than the single stores because a variety of options are available in one complex. For example, clothes, groceries, banks, pharmacies, cinemas, food courts, and restaurants etc. are all available under a single roof and people get better environment from such an establishment. There are some groups who are in favour of single shops and opine that this trend should be continued. They have their reasons as well.   In spite of views discussed above regarding why large shopping malls are ideal to the modern society.   Parking problems could be a substantial reason behind the opponent's viewpoint. There including excursive crowding in the shopping complex, especially on weekends and holidays. As a result, shoppers have to spend a long time in the parking bays rather than shopping in small shops.   The prices in large shopping malls are often unreasonable and people end up purchasing more than they actually need. The large shopping malls are not often convenient for the lower and middle-class population. In last, undoubtedly, whether shopping in a large shopping complex or single small shops could be a matter of discussion; however, as far as I am concerned, big shopping malls have immense benefits to the modern society that outweigh the options and conveniences offered by the small shops.