Large number of young ones than the old ones in a country

Nowadays, the population distribution for many countries is inclined towards the youth rather than the old ones. This inclination will have both benefits as well as downsides. On one hand it will introduce a fresh and young work force but on the other it will lack experience, vision and insights. This essay will discuss both merits and demerits of this uneven balance between old people and young adults. To begin with, major advantage of having high percentage of youth in your current population is that they offer more work-power than the old ones. Newer generations also bring in ideas that might be taboo to the other one. It is a world known fact that every new invention was once called Madness. However, this didn’t change the fact that once it was achieved it seemed easy. For example, I have a uncle, who is heavily involved in agriculture. He has two sons and both of them help him with his work. The amount of physical labour that my cousins can do is way more than what my uncle can do. On the other hand, despite having some benefits, nothing can be flawless. A country will always need the experience and wisdom of their older ones. Not everything can be learnt from books and experiments. I will extend my previous example for this case also. Although my cousins are more workaholic and productive than my uncle but My Uncle possess arcane knowledge about Agriculture. This knowledge is learnt by experience from the older generations and is passed through to the new ones. In conclusion, I partly agree that there are pros of having young and fresh blood but it does not change the requirement of the old ones. Though there would be contentious arguments opposing this. I regard this as a positive sign.