Large number of people are attending a sports culture events is it a positive or negative development

Nowadays, a large number of people are purchasing tickets for live events involving sports and cultures. This essay will discuss that, this is an overall bad thing as people can get into debt and jeopardize their budget. Many people are spending a large amount of money in concerts and events just to boast before their friends. However, if someone has a keen interest in a particular sport event or cultural performance, then it is worth spending money. The tickets to these shows are very expensive, so people should decide maturely before buying them. A recent survey done in India shows that more than 50% of the population use their credit cards to buy tickets which they fail to pay later. Hence, attending these contests just to flaunt in front of few friends will only exacerbate the financial condition of a person. This argument is further weakened by the fact that some sports events encourage public to incorporate physical pursuits into their daily lives. Furthermore, maintaining a balance of both physical and mental health is necessary to live a better and fulfilling life. These events motivate citizens to do more exercise and workout in their leisure time. For instance, some people are captivated by few games because of their favourite athletes and want to pursue their career in it. Therefore, going to such events is beneficial only if a person can afford it and is attracted towards it. In conclusion, although some events are advantageous for people, one should think carefully before spending a considerable amount of money on them. Once in a while it is perfectly all right to indulge in such practices, but we must ensure that it does not become an obsession.