Is reclamation good or bad

One of the most prominent concerns that is growing across the globe these days is the fact that whether redeeming land from marine with the intention to ascend the availability of territory will render fringe benefits or dire consequences. I am completely inclined to the opinion that ocean reclamation will be consequential to sea contamination. On the one hand, reclaimed land is irreversible such that the dimensions of halobiotic habitats are dwindled. Halobios confronted the issue of meagerness of surrounding which give rises to the skyrocketing density of population, which is conductive to the repercussion of biological competition as slender provender is furnished to equivalent quantity of sea creatures in the same quadrant. On the other hand, disposal of sewage containing heavy metal straight to the sea may be manifested during the refilling of land. The emission of venomous element may alter the plumet in crops manufacture as the poisonous compound will be soaked up by the soil, which obsolete the growth of plants and thus the groceries. There are opponents opt that the land supply is in scarcity and more zone should be evolved via land refill. However, land can also be developed by urban renewal. In a nutshell, the obstruction of reclamation stands at Macau’s forefront agenda as its drawbacks outweigh the benefits.