Government should spend money on the construction of new buildings rather than on the preservation of old buildings.

First I must say that it depends on how old the house is. To answer this question, I assume that the house is too old, which with a minor repair will not become a habitable place, and It also has no historical value. There is a heated debate between those who like old-style buildings and those who like modern buildings. Although some people believe that old-style buildings should be preserved, I think modern buildings should replace the old ones. I believe contemporary architecture presents unique, creative, beautiful, functional and practical buildings. In my opinion, the disadvantages of old houses outweigh the benefits. The cost of repairing an old building and turning it into a modern building is much higher than you might think. people think that there is a certain beauty and character in an old-style building that modern ones seldom have. So they try to modernize the old building at any cost. I think It is better to have a brief look at this issue. If you want to do that, the first step is to tear down (remove) the walls. Then, the engineers can more easily see where electricity and plumbing are. for the next step, you have to change all of them because they are too old and there is no way. Thermal insulation for buildings should not be forgotten. For Roof repairing (To repair the roof) you have to Find damaged parts and fix your leaking roof. Sometimes the roof of the house has to be removed completely. All I want to say is that when you start repairing a building, you do not know how much time and money you have to spend. Looking at the benefits of modern buildings from the perspective of new facilities is another important reason to consider. Repairing an old building means little compared to modern buildings. architects have begun designing buildings to make maximum use of natural light from the sun. In addition, modern architecture can save our planet. green roofs, vertical gardens and green walls are some examples of modern architecture in the cities of today. The modern home consists of striking features that make it an ideal option for the lifestyle that most of us follow today. The floor plans of these houses are more open and spacious. These are ideal to serve our various needs like entertainment, relaxation, and dining. While wood is still a preferred material used in homes today, the emphasis has shifted to other materials such as glass, steel, concrete and iron for better durability. With the help of the latest technology and machinery, modern homes are equally durable, sturdy and provide a strong foundation needed to build a house. In conclusion, I strongly believe spending money on the construction of new buildings rather than on the preservation of old buildings is not only intelligent but also necessary. Modern life can be reached in modern buildings. Everyone wants to experience a world full of comfort, and modern buildings are part of the modern world.