continuous coverage of sport

There is no doubt that live sports coverage on television is very popular nowadays in a number of countries. There are many people who think that this might be the reason why the youngsters do not participate in outdoor games themselves, however, I completely disagree. Firstly, one of the main reasons for which many young people are not taking part in sports these days is fatigue. Today's educational system tends to have a toll on their health by keeping them busy throughout the day. Because of this, they often get too tired for any physical activities, and choose the easy way to enjoy sports. For example, playing soccer requires a substantial amount of energy, which they are usually drained off after a hard working day. Hence, going out and playing football themselves doesn't remain an option anymore. If people had more time to spare, they would have certainly preferred to go outdoors and enjoy a good match, instead of sitting idle inside the house, watching television. In fact, live matches may actually encourage them to play the sport themselves. The fact that numerous teenagers make their favourite star their role model and often tries to imitate their behaviour, playing style and fashion sense, supports the argument that they also motivate those kids to play like them as well. For instance, Ronaldo has been the star footballer for quite a few years now and many children as well as teenagers and adults have followed him, have bought a jersey with his name on it, have fought to get his jersey number as their own while playing with friends or in a match. Therefore, it is well proven how such stars motivate so many of the young people to play themselves. In reality, not having someone to follow or to idolize might have negatively impacted the willingness to play themselves more adversely. In conclusion, even though a handful hi of people might believe that the kids today are getting discouraged to play themselves simply because they get to watch thw sports even on television as and when it happens, i do not support this argument and believe that it is, as a matter of fact, is more of an encouraging factor for people to engage in such sports event.