LARGE COMPANIES USE SPORTS EVENTS TO PROMOTE THEIR PRODUCTS. SOME PEOPLE THINK THIS HAS A NEGATIVE IMPACT ON SPORTS.

Advertisements have been involve in sports since several decades. When it comes to the topic of promotion of consumerism by large companies engaged in sports, there are major flaws in WITH THE IDEA THAT this trend will affect sports negatively, which could potentially imperil the development of sports. Nevertheless, some room for flexibility IS WARRANTED due to the need to encourage enthusiasm on the side of athletes and fans, and boost sales on the side of the companies Perhaps the most effective line of reasoning on the part of those who advocate to the intervention of large companies in numerous sport events is to point out that not only athletes could be beneficial from the huge amount of funds by which they receive professional training and sport gears, but also those companies could capitalize on the events to introduce their products to a great number of audiences. It is of inestimable importance to acknowledge that the promoted products might have excellent qualities that they might offer advantages to customer’s health or support the training process of buyers as these items are tried and confirmed by sport stars. On the other hand, the perception that advertisement could bear disruptive effects on sports might arise mainly from the concern that athletes taking part in the events organized by dominant trade companies might not show enormous enthusiasm in competing each other, although the number of contestants remain large, because they only care about their handsome income. To be specific, this would deteriorate the high spirit of sports, which is considered the most indisputable precious value of the sport games. In a long term, sport events could not attract such a myriad of people if the players themselves are not vigorously interested in what they are doing. For the above-mentioned arguments, it is only with major caveats can THAT this writer can recommend sport events without funds from private companies, who tend to introduce their products to customers, stemming from the fact that this kind of support is a win-win situation.