Large business have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problems does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

Nowadays, most of the business spending ample amount of money to market their products or services to attract the people much and promoting them with various offers to reach all of the people. This could affect the small or medium scale business, who could not afford much for advertisements. In this essay, I will discuss the problems cause and a solid solution to the problem which would encourage people towards domestic products. Firstly, the major cause is that affect the economic growth, when the people focus only on large company products or foreign products. By this what I mean to say is, the people who are running the small scale industry could lead to severe loss when the people in the localization not purchase their products. This may affect us economically too. For instance, India is more popular in the cloth industry, nowadays lots of foreign brands started marketing and providing various offers in India. There is a good amount of small scale industries, providing good quality products to people, although, people got attracted towards the brand name and advertisement of the large business mostly. To overcome the problem, the people themselves want to start using the local products and they could suggest them to their relatives and friends if they feel good about the product. Secondly, if this situation leads, no one will come-forward to start a business. That situation will become worse and the corporate companies will start to raise the cost of the products. To be more precise, People have to pay lots for all the day-to-day household needs which burden their livelihood. To tackle this issue, people have to support their local business by using their products that leads the local business to flourish and they will provide good quality products to the people. To sum up, local business may reduce the price tags of their products which encourage the customers to attract to them. Moreover, the government should also support the small scale industries by providing tax breaks. Although, people also have a responsibility to support the small industries by suggesting the products to their friends and neighbours, rather got attracted towards the advertisements of large companies.