laptop usage in schools. do you think this would be an advantage. discuss your views

It is true that the use of laptops and tablets in schools are expanding day by day replacing books and other printed materials like exams and assignments. The advantages and disadvantages are discussed below. There are quite a few advantages of this trend. To begin with, laptops and tabs provide easy access to information and storage. Students can store ample amount of data and can access that information effortlessly by typing key words in search bar. This can help them save their time. Students can access various useful education websites through internet. This not only creates interest in them but also improves their academic performance. They feel more involved and focused when computers are in use. Laptops and tablets are portable devices. Students can carry with them anywhere at anytime for presentations and jotting down details. On the other hand, there are quite a few disadvantages. Firstly, spending too much time in front of computer can effect their vision. Many students complain of vision problems from early childhood. Secondly, few students may get addicted to internet browsing, social media, gaming sites. Students end up spending hours on these applications and waste their study time. Thirdly, using computers can impact their handwriting and language skills. Computer word processing programs include spelling and grammar check and students might rely too much on them To conclude, bringing laptops have both advantages and disadvantages. Nonetheless, I personally believe that if used wisely, a laptop is an extremely useful tool and therefore I would support this initiative.