Land should be concerned for animals, not to be used recklessly by humans.

There is no shortage of opinion on whether land should be conserved for endangered animals or be annexed by the humans for their own use. This issue has always been sparking debate in public sphere. I believe that humans should not undertake the land from animals that are on verge to get extinct. I feel this way for two reasons which are explained in the following essay. First of all, human monopoly over earth's surface is an unethical practice, which can result into devastating consequences not only for humans but also for the planet earth. To substantiate, if humans continue to seize land from animals and retain to build industries then the amount of pollutants released by these factories will gradually increase, thereby creating an imbalance in the ecology of the earth. As a result, catastrophic events like tsunamis, global warming and even powerful cyclones accompanied by mass extinctions will cause mass destruction to our beautiful blue planet. To cite an epitome for the aforementioned point, a research study has estimated that by 2040 the temperature of the earth will get double, heralding huge environmental problems, which in turn will result into unfavourable conditions for our survival. Secondly, if animals facing the chances to get extinct actually disappear then copious of other species will suffer gradually navigating us towards our own extinction. To be more precise, our environment functions through a principle where one animal survives due to other, since some plants depend upon extrinsic factors for their reproduction similarly some animals depend on other fellow creatures either for food or other factors such as shelter. In such a scenario, if one species get extinct then a number of species that relied upon that creature will suffer adversely. To be exemplified, the extinction of the Dodo, a bird species caused one species of pine to get endangered, as the latter depended upon the bird because the seeds of that tree could not germinate without passing through the stomach of the Dodo. Hence, this example demonstrates the aforementioned point adequately. To encapsulate, land should be preserved for those animals, which are less in number rather than utilizing it for other commercial purposes because industrialization brings a plethora of environmental problems, furthermore, extinction of animals cause ecological imbalances.