land pollution and solution

Land pollution is a problematic environmental issue, but there are some solutions people can work out to improve the situation. To begin with, three R’s are the best key to this problem. It contains reducing, reusing, and recycling. For example, people can reduce buying fast-foods that are wrapped with nylon and package paper. This will cut a large amount of non-recyclable waste down in the world. The second factor in the three R’s is reusing. It’s an uncomplicated way that everyone can go in to protect the land environment. Some kinds of bottles that have adorable packaging or abnormal shape could be used for decoration or planting, for instance. The final factor is recycling. Many people in the world do it regularly. They make use of everything that can be recycled, such as old clothes, plastic bottles, even the useless nuts, etc. . . . and turn it into some new items like an apron or a picture. Another solution to the problem of land pollution is to decrease the use of chemical fertilizers and pesticides in agriculture. Environmentalists agree that the continued use of them in a long term will result in worsening land pollution. In other words, people should use biological and organic fertilizers which are environmentally friendliness, to replace chemical fertilizers. Equally important, it is raising the awareness of citizens about the consequence of land pollution in each country. It is not only the responsibility of the government but also requires the self-consciousness of each person who is living on the planet. Only when people have a correct and multidimensional awareness of land pollution, can people fully protect it. In short, all of the above solutions are not completely perfect, but they will work effectively in a certain way. And, it's high time we took action for the environment and our life.