In a family, the oldest child should be a perfect role model for their siblings.

It is believed that in domestic household, the firstborn need to play an important role in being perfect moral than their little siblings. From my perspective, I whole heartedly agree with this statement with a variety of reasons. On the one hand, regarding the individuals, the oldest kids need to have a better attitude and ethnic than the one who are younger. First of all, the positive habits and actions contributed perfectly by the firstborn, which will have a huge impact on their siblings. Due to the fact that the oldest teenager in a house has to be a idealistic person by performing some activities such as showing respect with seniors and having a healthy lifestyles for their siblings to imitate. Moreover, being faultless improves the younger more inspiration and motivation and it helps reducing the concern of their parent about their children, they will feel free to work without worrying. On the other hand, parents should not burden the household workload with the first child and pressure them to be the excellent model. Firstly, they will feel extremely stressful and depress because they are always an impeccable person on the eyes of their siblings. For instance, when taking the entrance test for getting into higher school, they have to overcome and obtain the outstanding scores in order that their parent feel satisfied and proud of them, otherwise, it is such an depression that the first born puts up with. Secondly, when the younger children grow up, they are not completely influenced on their older brother or sister due to the innovation of their working or studying environment, which alter them to be unique and not really reliant on their seniors. In conclusion, the children who are firstborn is one of the most idealistic model for the younger to follow.