People nowadays are tend not to be interested in eating meals with other family members. This problem happens because of several reasons, and it is likely to lead to some effects on families and society.

People nowadays are tend not to be interested in eating meals with other family members. This problem happens because of several reasons, and it is likely to lead to some effects on families and society. To begin with, there are several reasons why people today do not always have meals together as they used to do. Firstly, due to hectic work schedule, people often have no time for arranging meals that all family members can sit together, especially in the houssehold with both parents working. Therefore, each member has to eat meals outside in the restaurant or grocery store, helping them to save mealtimes. Secondly, because of the difference in food taste between family generations, it seems to be impossible to eat meals together regularly. For instance, the elderly are interested in dishes made from traditional spcices and ingredients, while young people prefer fast food. Finally, cooking skills do not seem to be extremely important to younger members because they are not passed on by previous generations. Therefore, the tradition of eating meals together do not maintained in young families. The disappearance of family meals can result in some negative effects. Primarily, since mealtime is the time when people can share their opinion and talk about the difficulties they have to cope with, having no meals together may lead to the reduction in direct interaction between generations in family. As a result, people tend to lack deeper understanding of the others, which causes many problems such as family conflicts and divorce. In addition, several long-established traditions are likely to die out if a increasing number of people decide to have meals outside instead of arranging meals at home due to unnecesaryness of having face-to-face family meetings. For example, nowadays, in many particular occasions such as The Lunar New year Festival, the young prefer eating with their friends in modern restaurants to gathering together at home. In conclusion, the shortage of mealtimes shared with family members is caused by several factors, and this problem might bring about serious impacts.