Lacking of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance. What problems does this shortage cause? What measures could be taken to overcome these problems?

Nowadays, shortage of fresh water is increasing widely and becoming worldwide concern, due to excessive use of water. As a result, I will examine the concequences of this shortage of water and possible solutions we could take to overcome this problem in ensuing paragraphs. Taking into account problems of this shortage, first and foremost is, if there has a poor supply of fresh water, farmers cannot grow any crops. So, farming will difficult and that may lead to death of animals and humans also. Thus, quality water is basic need of each and every living things. The another most eye-catching thing is, lack of fresh water directly affects manufacturing departments like, hydro electric energy production, water condensors and food supplies. These business fields may find it difficult. Thus, it directly affects economic sectors. Considering the possible solutions, rainwater harvesting is one of the main factor for dealing with water shortage, people need to make underground tanks to reserve rain water since rain water is fresh water and also it may reduce the shortage of water. In addition, farmers and manufactures have to stop dumping contaminated water in rivers and try to find alternatives of that because water pollution is becoming major concern in today's world. Apart from that, government should spread the message by educating better on causes and effects of water crisis on people. For instance, governments should organize events and seminars and teach others to rause awareness of fresh water needs. To sum up, the fresh water concern increases alarmingly throughout the globe and for protecting the fresh water sources, people and governments need to follow possible solutions and save water for better future.