Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

The disturbances for the natural water resources like rivers, lakes and seas becomes an headache for nature lovers and those who works for saving the environment. Overall, the cause for the water pollution is primarily usage of any kind of plastics namely softdrink bottles, plastic covers, plastic bags and so on. And other potential threat was dissolving industrial waste in which both these can be controlled by taking necessary steps because both was done by human beings. Firstly, plastic became an integral part of our daily life. We are habituated of using plastic in every means of our life, for example in carrying groceries, softdrinks, water packets, clothing, transporting goods, food and fruits packing and so on. Everybody stopped thinking of the other alternatives. Plastic solves one kind of problem but at the same time it was responsible for emerging another problem. That biggest problem is life of plastic, it neither dies nor dissolves in nature. Even if we burn it, which may cause for air pollution. The scavangers who collects the waste, they will throw the waste into water bodies like rivers, lakes and oceans which affects the life of aquatic living organisms and also human beings because they will inturn consume the same water. Secondly, the industrial waste that is various oils, chemicals, plastic drums and so on. These also dumped into the water resources which affects again on the life of animals that are living in water. For example, recently in chennai there was a leakage of oil container ship in marina beach. This causes thousands of fishes died due to the consumption of oil along with water. And also the chemical waste dumped in oceans responsible for the extint of aquatic animals. Firstly, the human beings must think of other alternative such as jute bags, softdring glass bottles, jute covers for clothing, courton boxes made of paper pulp and so on. These are completely eco-friendly products which satisfies the need of us and does not create any harm to aquatic bodies. Secondly, the chemical waste, industrial waste must be recycled in one way or other ways. For example, the oil waste can be used for burning of coal in trains, chemical waste must be recycled. To summarise the cause for extinction of water dependent animals and human society are human beings, that means problem creators and solution providers are human beings. Human beings must think and use alternative methods to survive their needs and invent new techniques in utilizing the waste which may solve all the problems.