Lacking of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance. What problems does this shortage cause? What measures could be taken to overcome these problems?

Nowadays, there has always been considerable discussion in terms of the growth seriousness in clean water scarcity all over the world. This essay will discuss about the significant effects and give some substantial solutions for the above issue. Fresh water shortage can be responsible for some severe problems which are relevant to agricultural and industrial aspects. Firstly, if there has a poor supply of fresh water, farmers cannot grow any crops, together with the mass death of animals. Besides, water shortage also leads to the starving of many people, so it is impossible to create profitable yields for cultivation. Secondly, in the absence of sufficient water, mineral exploiters, food suppliers, manufacturers and distributors of electricity may find it difficult to operate their business. Therefore, water has a direct impact on economic sector. Rainwater harvesting is one of the main factor of dealing with water shortage, many areas with very little groundwater reserves can greatly improve the way they harvest rainwater by building larger facilities and incorporating better technologies. In addition, farmers need to capture and dispose of floating pollution in waterway, so we have to design a lot of useful means acting as a barrier for floating water pollution. Moreover, many people in rural areas have extreme difficulties in accessing to clean water source; consequently, donating to a charity to construct wells, sanitation and agricultural systems will help them solve these problems. Furthermore, more developed countries having a higher level of technological advancements can help out greatly by sharing their advancements with developing countries. Last but not least, spreading the message by educating better on the causes and effects of the water crisis, as well as what they can help. So they in turn can teach others and raise awareness. In conclusion, the fresh water scarcity increases alarmingly throughout the world and we must give many solutions for protecting the water source.