Lack of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance. What problems does this shortage cause? What measures could be taken to overcome these problems?

Problems related to the shortage of resources is an issue that is increasing over the years around the world. The past few years, the lack of water available to the human consumption is decreasing highly, which is a huge problem to the humanity because water is the main resource that maintain us alive. If this situation does not change rapidly, this will provoke several problems to people, as the reduction of water able to consume, that will lead us to limit the amount of water allowed for individual. Also, this would cause the reduction of fruits, vegetables and legumes that are produced mainly with water, causing that the amount of food will be also limited by person. These are only a few issues that I can mention briefly, because the lack of fresh water is a huge problem that generates an uncountable number of consequences in the human and animal life. Nevertheless, the population is still in time to devise solutions to this issue that affects and should concern to everyone, because in most of the countries of the world, fresh water is still available to people unlimitedly. Principally, and among a lot of possible solutions, I believe people ought to care about the amount of water they utilise to unnecessary things, for example, washing the car or washing the dishes. I do not mean to say that people should not clean their items, however, most people use an insanely amount of water to do these chores, when easily they could do the same with less fresh water. For instance, my father, who still does not take any measures to take care of the planet and our resources, wash his hands and teeth with a lot of the water running, and every time I see him, I have to turn off the tap for him. In conclusion, people must be conscious about this problem and take measures to tackle it, because if everyone did a tiny action to help to protect our water, the situation at the present time would be completely different.