Knowledge could be obtained from many sources like book or by real life experiences. Both of them have a considerable amount of advantages.

If you look into book knowledge you would probably gather information which would make you a professional in your career but it would not make yourself aware of your daily life. You would be studying personalities in your books who would be nowhere related to your current life. For example you would study about Karl Marx, Marco Polo, Gandhi etc whom you would never meet. But after a good analysis of their life, it could actually help a person not to repeat the same mistakes which they did and would guide us to the path of success. On the other side, practical knowledge helps the person to inculcate useful information. I think that one learns better by doing. Failures are the good milestones for success. New things can' t be merely attained without practical knowledge. In conclusion I will say that an education which is embedded with book education along with the practical value becomes a meaningful one.