Knowledge could be obtained from many sources like book or by real life experiences. Both of them have a considerable amount of advantages.

These days people prefer to do shopping in large shopping malls or centres. Because of this, local shops are pushed to the extent of closing their business. Over time this growing trend among people will damage the society. Firstly, these shopping centres incorporate all provisions under a single roof. This approach leaves little or no light to shine for indigenous businesses. The investments made to run their business by these local shop owners do not give them the expected profit. They are left with no other choice but to merge their business with these so-called shopping malls. Like for example, products of local small scale business owners who sell arts and crafts are bought for a petty price and then branded and sold under the names of these large shopping malls. Another thing to mention is that the advertisements and sales made by the large shopping malls for their business propaganda easily reach the public. They also construct these shopping centres at convenient locations in the city where public transport is better. Because the government takes zero efforts to promote the local businesses they lose their market to shopping centres. For example, owing to financial constraints a local group of handloom weavers called Co-optex were not able to promote or advertise their products. Due to this, they were not able to successfully reach the people and eventually had to close their handloom shop. To conclude, because of failure to recognise the talent and skills of local business and promote them, tendency to shop at large malls is increasing. This will eventually lead to the closure of these businesses and a fall in the commercial growth of the economy.