Knowing the right and wrong attitude at tender age

It is essential for young ones to learn the difference between correct and incorrect at a very young age. Punishment is significant to assist in acquiring this distinction. I solemnly agree that punishing young ones enabled them to adjust to the right path. Children learn at every stage of their development. It is of utmost importance for parents, guardians and teachers to portrait the right kind of attitude in the presence of the younger generation, because they have the tendency of carrying out same attitude. For instance, a boy in lafenwa ogijo, Nigeria, set ablaze inflammable material in a supermarket causing pain to both his parent and the shop owner. This was on account of portraying what was fine in a television program. Knowledge and ideas to mention few sticks to the brain of every growing child. From the age of one month to five years is said to be when their brain develop more. Any information or behaviour taught at this period of time tend to be part of the child’s life. During this early year, children should be told and taught what is meant to be and what is not. If they fail to comply to the right way of doing things punishment such as depriving them of their most cherished food or toys can be placed on them. For example, Ayo a girl of ten years. The guardian has always told her the first thing in the morning is to greet her elder ones. Yet, she refused to adhere. The grandma came by, and she repeated same action. She was denied the goodies that was brought for her because of that attitude of not saluting her elderly ones. In conclusion, it is significant for children to learn the dispute between positive and negative attitude at a tender age. Penalizing allows them to differentiate right from wrong. I solemnly agree with this. Forbidding them to have their favourite food and toys can also go a long way in putting them in shape.