Some people say that they should plant more trees in open spaces in town and cities rather than to build housing.

Some people believe that trees are more imperative for human as compared to construct houses. In my opinion, i largely agree with the given statement along with some reasons. To commece with, growing more trees in open spaces have more benefits. To explain it, trees purify air, as it helps to reduce dust generated by transportation fumes. Besides, trees leaves have capacity in sound distribution. To cite an example, a survey was conducted by world health organisation which proves that by planting more trees, air pollution has decreased by 53 percent within 5 years. Thus, generally the living environment in urban areas will greatly improves. Moving further, trees and green areas create a peaceful living environment provides which a better living standard and better mental health. Heat in cities can be better controlled by having more trees which filter the sun's heat and offers shade. This ultimately lowers the temperature. For instance, people can do outdoor activities and exercise in green spaces. To recapitulate, i reiterate my opinion that planting more trees are essential not only for human being, but also for all living organisms. So, people should find more ways to protect the environment.