Climate change is now and except to your plan but there is not enough political action to control act 2011 population

Lagree that the fashion industry is wasteful. Every season, the major fashton houses generate popular styles and colors, and people buy clothes in order look and feel up to date Every time we walch T shows from he pust we com tell how old they are because of the clothes Most people have loo many clother in their wardrobes, not because they need or wear all of them but often becaue they are clothes that are no longer fashionable and so are no longer worn. Thie Is wasteful especially if those clothes are not given Of courses, there are classic styles which are more durable - denim jeans, for example, are worn by all oges in all countries and still seem to feel fashionable Certain shoes styles, sweaters and coats are also timeless. Young people, however, are often searching for their sente of self and ike to experiment dress, or with new look They are vulnerable to exploitation by fashion and it is to these people that the industry directs much of its marketing Fashion wear is also elitist, in the sense that only wealthy people quality designer clothes, classic styles, on the ofher hand, are often cheoper und available to people. There is a risk of standardization with only limited choice and a small range of styles, but individuals can be creative with accessories like scarves rather than huying expensive, ephemeral items of clothing Usually when you ask people about their favorite clothes, they mentiom not their most fashionable items but those that are the most comfortable, or these items have become almost part of them. It would thus be much beter to use scare natural resources like cotton or wool to produce more durable classie clothing styles which are long lasting and enuble people to economies 1308 Words