In the future, It is assumed that the number of older people will be more than young people in some countries. Do you think it is negative or positive development?

With advancement in drugs and medicines, people are enjoying longer life than ever before it is supposed that the ratio of old generation would be higher in future. Although this rise may have some benefits, but in my opinion, this is destructive occurrence. To commence, the growing number of senior citizens might put government and the whole community in financial crisis. The more people of retirement age will be there, the more funds will have to be produced. Moreover, elderly people have weak immune system and may easily fall sick. Due to this, they require special healthcare facilities, which authorities have to provide them free of cost. Other services such as free transportation, accommodation, are also used by them and therefore, includes a lot of monetary pressure. As a result, working adult tend to face low salaries and tax burden. One another point to consider is extreme demand of care and attention by family members. As they need to keep in touch with relatives and be looked after most of the time, younger people might face loss of working hours. Consequently, their professional life is disturbed because of low concentrate on work. Besides this, it is seen that elderly are full of knowledge owing to lifetime experience. Some companies and employers opt to hire such experienced employees rather than fresh candidates. Hence, new comers may not receive employment opportunities. Conclusively, despite the fact that old aged people are an asset to society, I firmly believe that over population of them is steadily worst. The issues generated from their increased proportion could be solved by making some improvements.