kids spend too much time in front of monitors playing video games

I must agree that nowadays, kids spend too much time in front of monitors playing video games. When overdone, such activity could result in a series of harmful consequences. Spending too much time in front of a closely placed monitor in one position degrades both body and vision. The most major drawback is probably that people miss lots of chances for a real social interaction by just speaking with others via voice chat. Nevertheless, I regard any activity as harmful when it is overdone. For example, intensive exercising routine could actually provide more harm than good, since body does not have enough time to recover after each session. Also, recent studies have shown that videogames involve brain’s resources into taking swift and right decisions. For example, people who are into strategic games solve problems more quickly than others. Finally, taking into consideration today’s world status, I regard gaming as a worthy substitute to a real-life interaction, since people can both chat and share a laugh with each other without putting anyone into danger of getting a disease. Overall, videogames have pros and cons. However, just like any activity, it could provide an individual with lots of benefits if done moderately.