Advantages and disdvantages of an increasing number of schools providing tablets and laptop computers for students to use in school.

Technology development has brought a wide range of benefits for education. There has been an increase in the number of schools provided with tablets and laptop computers, which helps students easier in studying. This equipment may replace books and other paper material in exams and assignments. This essay will discuss both the positive and negative points of this issue. On the one hand, using tablets and computers in exams and school projects not only helps financial matters but it also helps to study and teach more effectively. Firstly, when giving assignments or creating exams online, teachers and students can save a large amount of money paid for the printing. In other words, instead of giving paper tests, the educators can make them online without photocopying any materials. Secondly, all the classroom activities can be easier and more appealing with the help of computers and tablets. For instance, teachers can create attractive PowerPoint lessons, and show them on the screen this helps students find more interesting with the lesson. On the other hand, replacing books and paper materials with this modern equipment also has some drawbacks firstly, not all the students are able to use computers this means that weaker students can't do exams online or do internet assignments. Another part is that students will become lazier in notetaking because it is available on computers. They may do the exam in-cheat ways. In conclusion, there are good points and bad points of modern technology applied in school. It should be considered carefully when using them.