Kids nowadays have difficulty concentrating and paying attention to their studies in class. What are the reasons? How can we solve this problem?

Paying attention and concentrating on the lessons has become one of the difficult task for the modern student. There are several reasons behind short attention span and not long-lasting focusing. This essay will examine some of the main factors in this situation and suggest possible solution. Firstly, the most important reason for the lack of concentration at school is an outdated teaching method. Pupils don’t find boring lectures and simple reading of books interesting, their attention is automatically diverted. One such distraction is phones, video games and social media. Due to the fact that it becomes boring in the classroom, they start to hang up on the telephone or answer endless messages, missing important topics on the lesson. Moreover, this affects their studies and reflects in their result. There are effective solutions for the problems. One way to tackle this is to make classroom teaching more interesting. For example, technological innovations can be used in the classroom. To illustrate, with the help of power point presentation schools can make teaching more effective. In addition, teachers can arrange different games or team works to keep all children interested. Consequently, students will not be distracted by gadgets. For example, in one of the schools in England where they began to use this method, the focus of children has increased by 36% compared to previous years. After giving these questions some serious thought, it can be stated that even though many children have problems with an attention span and concentration there are some effective solutions. Such as improved teaching approach and showing that great achievements are reached by concentrating and focusing on a deal