Developing an area for tourism changes life in that area in many ways. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages that tourism can bring to the lives of people who live in the area?

Improving of a region because of touristic purposes could affect local residents' lives. While there are some evidence against tourism industry, especially in people's lives, it is my belief that the advantages of such renovation are absolutely more than its drawbacks. In this is essay we are going to talk more about tourism beneficial including financial effects and cultural exchanges. Tourism is always one of the most profitable industries in the world. To embark on, the first and foremost results of tourism on each area is financial boom, so it can bring lots of occupational opportunities specifically for local inhabitants. For instance, at least thousands of retailers' jobs might be created. Secondly, extremely powerful investors are always seeking high demand touristic places, so they will deposit their huge money in these mentioned areas. Under developing areas have a good cultural index, therefore people in these regions are always well-educated since scientists believe that the highest rate of education is directly related to diversity of their people. Imagine the rate of illiteracy in a country like Italy which is considerably low because of that reason. Meanwhile, tourists might cause misbehaviors and some of them may not respect to values in the destination place, therefore it could be annoying. However, all together this could be controlled by hosts and it has no major problem.