Multi career is better than single career

Many individuals believe that single-career is the ultimate route to success; however, the rising multi-career trend suggests otherwise. The primary reason is today's extremely competitive labor market due to global education reform. Single-career was the norm when there was very limited access to education, contrary to the widely available tertiary education and courses nowadays. The broader and more cutthroat market motivates many to strive for excellence in different fields to maximize their chances of being financially secure on top of landing a job. The second aspect is job insecurity. Considering jobs can be replaced at any time, there is no certainty of a long-term career, making dual or tri-vocational earning the ideal option. As the Covid-19 epidemic’s mass layoff demonstrated, no individual wants to jeopardize their financial security and stability. Finally, the price escalation of daily expenses is another major concern, as commodity prices have risen significantly due to inflation, yet people's salaries or budgets do not increase at the same rate as inflation. Having multiple sources of income is the only way to compensate for the gap. In conclusion,   numerous factors indicate that taking several jobs is the rational course of action as the single-career concept is diminishing.