In many countries, an increase in life expactency means people work they get older to pay for their retirement. An alternative to work at a young age. Is this a positive or a negative development?

The growth in longevity of population that has an implication for self-covering pension has prolonged the working age of individuals. Meanwhile, an equivalent of this case is correlated with early involvement in a job which I contend that it will bring numerous benefits to not only workers, but also society. To begin with, being engaged in work over the threshold of retirement age induces substantial complications in particular respects. For instance, significant portion of labour force will constitute old-aged employees that may result in loss of productivity and exacerbate their health issues since they gradually lose mental and physical strength. Futhermore their wellness is highly bound to degrade as a consequence of working long periods. Moreover, unemployment rate among the young will spike dramatically due to the trend in employment age or majority of them will have to migrate to other countries with the pursuit of a job, unless the old staff are made redundant according to the conventional measurement. When it comes to early engagement in a career, this is such a prosperous perspective that can spawn myriad advantages in community. Firstly, the young people are productive and creative, who highly seem to create competitive atmosphere for the stable development of companies and workplaces. Secondly, their proportion in workforce enables older workers to spend time with their family, enjoy life or recuperate from work irritations. Thirdly, but not lastly although young employees are less-experienced, they have a great predisposition to make positive changes since they are digital natives and superiorly flexible. To conclude, even if life span heightens, the method of compensating for pension by making people work for more longer years than usual is counterproductive. In contrast, a viable alternative above mentioned in my view is more favourable.