Kids and TVs togetherrrrrrrrrr

It is thought that one of the best ways to stimulate learning is to significantly increase the time allotted for television viewing. While I accept that this may work to a certain extent, I also believe that it should only be done under supervision and monitoring. It is reasonable why so many people advocate encouraging youngsters to watch TV both at home and school. The television is a great source of information with hundreds of different channels that are accessible anytime. Kids can learn about a wide range of subjects since there are so many educational programmes to choose from. Therefore, it is sensible that children should watch more TV. However, the question is whether increased screen time would only bring benefits. The small screen may have detrimental effect on a child’s health. Prolonged exposure to blue light could damage children’s eyes by causing eye strains, or even myopia. Additionally, violent shows may cause toddlers to behave inappropriately. For example, kids who watch news tend to be more violent than their counterparts who don’t. In conclusion, though I agree that the TV promotes knowledge absorption, I think it poses great harm to children’s bodies and minds.