Some people fear that technology is gradually taking control our lives.

In contemporary society, technological development is gradually taking over control our lives. From my point of views, I partly agree with this statement To begin with, I agree that scientific advancements have a negative effect on our life. One of the main reason is more and more people spend a significant amount of time using their smartphone. Especially, teenagers due to smartphone has a lot of interesting functional to relax. For example, after a tiring lesson students are more likely to laying in the bed and using their phone for enjoy a movies instead of doing some exercise, which leads to a sedantary lifestyle. As a result, they will tend to run a higher risk of getting serious illnesses such as cardiovascular disease. Second, using a technology devices seem to make people disconnect with family and friends. This is because inviduals love to being on the internet so they do not have time to confide with their beloved. On the other hand, it is evident that technology give us various benefits so we can not stop using it. Firstly, it really useful for searching information to expand our knowledges. For instance, thanks to the wifi connection, if student did not understand acadamic question, they can easily to find it on the internet and then they have a better grades. Secondly, it also can helps us keep in touch with parents and best friends although far from each others. Take the example of pandemic time, we can use video call to have a conversation without going outside. It is more convenient. Taking everything into considers, smartphone is an must have items in our daily life eventhough it has many upsides, it also has many downside. In contrast, I think it is depend on the ways we use it and it continue thrive in the future.