Juvenile delinquency is increasingly common. Give the reasons and make some suggestion.

Currently, juvenile delinquency has been recognized as one of the most serious problems for both the public and society. It is not surprising to hear that young people may break the law frequently due to their immaturity and aggressive behaviour. There are several factors behind this phenomenon and effective measures should be taken into consideration to alleviate this problem. Teenagers are responsible for the situation. The fundamental reason is that teenagers do not respect laws and regulations. Education focused on academic subjects and examinations. Seldom do their teachers instruct the importance of obeying the law. Besides, adverse surroundings are also a factor. It is unavoidable for the young to make friends with some peers who may be aggressive and troublesome, which may have negative effect on young people’s behaviour. Last but not least, being exposed to violent contents in the media, such as in films and on television, confuses their ability to distinguish the reality from fantasy games. They may persue the excitement regardless of the consequences’ of bad behavior. Even young children will imitate the scenes and actions of violence and crimes in TV programs, thus committing potential crimes. Given that juvenile delinquency has adverse impact on the peace of society, action must be taken to modify teenager’s bad behavior. For instance, the government should require schools to provide courses related to laws regarding time. Only in this way can the students’ law awareness be enhanced. What’s more, families should spend more time with their children. There is no doubt that families can educate and guide their children to follow the right way in their life, becoming a good member of society. In conclusion, teenagers are the future of the country. Reducing the crime rate of the young generation is really an essential part of the responsibility of not only society, but also parents.