In modern society, ambition is more and more important? How important is ambition for success?

Nowadays, the term "ambition" is getting increasingly popular with its importance. It is said that ambition is a powerful tool to achieve success, overriding both talent and resources so far. However, it cannot be denied that being ambitious is both advantageous and disadvantageous at the same time. It is widely known that ambition is an indispensable factor for individuals who want to be successful in life. First, ambition plays an important role in helping people overcome the difficulties. Ambition may motivate them to work hard and even sacrifice what is necessary in order to reach their goals regardless of what is put in front of them. Moreover, ambition also makes it easier for job seekers to have an ideal job even though the unemployment rate is getting increasingly higher. It is a fact that employers, especially those in large companies, prefer to choose people who are able to show their desire to be successful which allows them to devote themselves entirely to the job. From my perspective, this characteristic has both positive and negative influences on people's way to succeed. On the one hand, ambition is considered as a catalyst that pushes people over their limit, thus, fulfill their dreams. It is the fact that a great of number of success achievers are likely to be really ambitious; for example, Jim Carrey, who used to be homeless and unemployed, prevailed over huge obstacles to become one of the best comedians of an era. In contrast, some people who are too ambitious often perceive the world as a battle where they need to surpass anyone to accomplish what they have set their mind on, which sometimes lead to devastating consequences. Let take the famous Hitler as an example, his addiction to power as well as his dream to conquer the world were main causes for the death of thousands of people. In conclusion, it is undeniable that ambition is an essential element for people to achieve success; nevertheless, from my point of view, this trait brings both benefits and drawbacks to people's life.