Many people claimed that computers are the most pivotal creation in the last century. While computers are indispensable in the last century, I would agrue that these devices cannot play the most crucial roles.

Many people claimed that computers are the most pivotal creation in the last century. While computers are indispensable in the last century, I would agrue that these devices cannot play the most crucial roles. To begin with, computers have brought an abundance of clear benefits for people's life. Firstly, due to the rapid development of the Internet, computers may help people to broaden their horizons. To illustrate, students majoring in English can use Youtube to improve their pronuciation. This allows students to have a better academic performance. Secondly, computers are entirely strong in mathmatics. Therefore, computers would help scientists to complete calcutions and research without taking a host of time, which largely contributes to the improvement of human being. For instance, computers play a paramount importance role in the campaign sending Niel Amstrong to the Moon, which was the most significant breakthrough in the last century. However, computers cannot be the most important invention in the last century. Firstly, computers have been using as an recreational devices for an abundance of people including adults and adolescents. Therefore, young people may imitate the actions in the violence easliy downloaded in the Internet. This would have an adverse effects to criminal rates. For example, in Vietnam, the rate of teenage criminals alarmingly high, due to the detrimental impacts of violent video games. Secondly, due to the fast-pace and convenience of computers, people tend to shop at online stores instead of brick-and-mortar stores to buy their daily supplies, among which clothes and food are typical examples. This may lead to the internet frauds and the laziness of people. To give a clearer example, an increasing number of people informed that their private information has been leaked in public because of their reckless. In conclusion, while computers increasingly play a pivotal roles in people life, I would believe that these devices are not the most indispensable