Journeys and travel: Is it best to travel alone or in groups?

In this essay we will analyze the main factors regarding traveling alone or in group to define which of both provides more benefits. Journeys are considered as Google defines: “the act of traveling from one place to another”, but they are also an escape from ordinary life, and everyone just wants to have a little break from its own routine. There was a study in 2014, that showed us that people spend $644. 9 billions of dollars on leisure travel. They could have had a greater time on their trip, by choosing traveling alone or in groups. There is no wrong choice among traveling in both situations. Everyone has a different point of view and a different personality that could fit better accompanied or alone, and what would they consider to make the best decision. First of all, when you are going on a journey, you should consider lots of things. The basic questions are: Which country are you going to? What places are you going to visit? What kind of activities would you like to do? Are these activities appropriated for the person you want to travel with? How much money do you have in your budget? The location of the place where you will be staying, etc. The advantages of traveling alone could help you with the decision of how to travel, like which restaurant should you eat at, when to start your daily activities, how much time you will spend in a certain place. For example, when you are older you do not depend on anyone, so you could have the chance to connect for yourself. If you can go on a journey alone, the trip could also be used to have a quality time with yourself, and sometimes this type of activities can help you discover what kind of person you are, besides you will have a break from the routine. Then the option of traveling with someone else, however you must have in mind that it is not only your trip, someone else is also paying for it, so the group should have a schedule which everyone agrees on. It does not matter if you are going with friends, family, co-workers, all we care about here is that you can have a great time and enjoy that journey you have been planning for so long. In my opinion, traveling should be the kind of thing you want to share with others. I would like to look back at the time I took the journey, and say “wow I really had a great time with my beloved”. Also I would like to add a phrase that made me think: “ If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done”, I believe that everyone will give a different meaning to the phrase, but what I want you to think is that maybe what you have in your mind is the right choice to make, do not let your overthinking thoughts let you decide what you want to do with something that is yours!