If you could learn one new skill you’ve never had the opportunity to try before, what skill would it be? Explain your choice by using specific reasons and examples.

From my point of view, some missed opportunities in our life were not available before. If I had an opportunity to learn one new skill, I would learn music science professionally, because I strongly believe that music is structural, mathematical, and architectural. It's based on relationships between one note and the next so it can play a significant role in humans' life. In this essay, I will discuss to what extent music has a positive effect on humans' mood, the healing power of music and how music can connect people with different cultures as a universal language. To start with, Music can do great things for humans' mood and can also stimulate the mind. There are many things in music, to which one can listen and bring attention to. People have always found music significant in their lives, whether for enjoyment in listening, the emotional response, performing or creating. For instance, if you want to feel happy since you are not in good mood, you can listen to songs that are happy and this works the other way around too. On the other hand, the healing power of music should be considered. Music helps us release our anger or frustration in a way that doesn't hurt anyone, gets our bodies moving, and brings peace and calm to our hearts and it also has the power to improve our health and well-being. For example, it can boost your immune system by increasing levels of the antibody immunoglobulin A. Besides, while every country has its language(s), there's only one language we can all understand: the language of music. We don't even need words to understand what music is saying. Music plays a very important role in bringing people together. Whether it's a festival, concert, or club night, people come together to enjoy the music that is being played. Every year I see a lot of different people from a lot of different countries attending festivals. When the music is being played, it seems everyone understands what is coming out of the speakers and they just start dancing to it. In conclusion, it shows that music has benefits to our life and because of these reasons if I had an opportunity I would learn music. However, I do believe that learning is a process that should never be stopped.