j; jh; ou h; og; i u; iuvku hoi kjo johih hoihkj

These days, more and more CCTV cameras are equipped in public places. Some people believe that they can give us solid evidence of crimes or prevent would-be criminals. However, some people argue that it should not be used for private reasons. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion. First of all, it is undeniable that thanks to CCTV cameras, a number of crimes have been recognized, especially petty crimes which are often ignored due to the lack of solid evidence. In other words, they are powerful tools for the police to investigate and find criminals faster and easier. Take shoplifting, for example, the shopkeeper finds it hard to notice and discover thieves since they usually choose the time when the shopkeeper is careless or busy with customers. However, after they make use of CCTV cameras in their shop, tackling these thieves is no longer an unsolvable problem. In addition, the appearance of CCTV cameras is considered as an effective way to scare those who have the intention of committing a crime.