If you want to choose a purpose, which one do you choose? 1) helping other people 2) enhancing time management 3) improving physical well-being and eating healthy food

Generally speaking, people select their goals based on their preference and advantages, which bring to them. All of these three choices benefit people from different aspects. While some people are obsessed with the first and second purpose, I subscribe to the view that the merits of third option outweigh the advantages of the other options. I substantiate this belief by providing two compelling reasons that will be explained in the following paragraphs. Firstly, the foremost reason that I make me to select paying more attention to my physical health and the food I eat is that it exerts a positive influence on my performance. Since all body organs give their energy from the food that each individual eat, the type of food we eat and the amount of exercise people do during the day considerably affect them. Therefore, if I have a healthy diet and exercise on a daily basis, I will not diagnose a number of illnesses repeatedly, which results in having body health and carrying out my task effectively. It is true that assisting other people is an interesting goal and benefit each person mentally. However, it does not bring them body health to accomplish their tasks. As an example, for three months, I exercised daily. After that period of time, my backache noticeably was healed, and my doctor let me to get back to work, because there was no need to rest anymore. The final reason is that it influences my mental health positively. Brain cells such as the other organs’ cells are directly affected by the nutrients they receive. If people eat healthy food, these cells receive some chemicals that are very good for the body. Therefore, the function of these cells is not disturbed. Furthermore, having some exercise daily results in releasing some chemicals in the body, which cause happiness for persons. As a result, since brain cells function appropriately, people have mental health. Although improving time management skill can cause little stress for each individual, it does not affect mental health as much as exercise and healthy food does. To further illustrate this issue, consider my uncle. He suffered from depression. His doctor seriously advised him to change his diet and exercise on a daily basis. After changing his life style and following his doctor’s advice, his mental health situation improved vitally. However, in this matter, he was not able to take advantage of improving time management skill top treat his illnesse. In conclusion, based on the above-mentioned reasons, I firmly choose to have healthy diet and exercise. Because not only do these two factors affect my ability to perform my tasks noticeably, but also it exerts a positive impact on my mental health.